Haunted Hearts

Haunted Hearts is an art project of Dee Dee Penny (Dum Dum Girls) & Brandon Welchez (Crocodiles). It is many years dreamt, one cold winter realized. It is not the melding of two bands; it is a true collaboration.

Haunted Hearts’ first full-length album, entitled¬†Initiation,¬†will be released on Zoo Music May 27th 2014. Dream Records will release a cassette version.

The album was written in the winter of 2012, holed up in their apartment, surrounded by a lot of books, Motown, and Krautrock.

Initiation was recorded by Jon Greene at Electric Orange Studios in San Diego, mixed by Jorge Elbrecht (Ariel Pink/Violens) at Static Recording in Brooklyn, and mastered by Joe La Porta at Sterling Sound in New York City.

There’s no room for shivers tonight.


May 27, 2014 / Zoo Music

01. Initiate Me
02. Up Is Up (But So Is Down)
03. Something That Feels Bad Is Something That Feels Good
04. Johnny Jupiter
05. House Of Lords
06. Love Incognito
07. Strange Intentions
08. Bring Me Down